Deleting Notes

There are two ways to delete notes
Recollectr has a recycling bin that deleted notes go to before being permanently deleted
From the Editor

Use the ‘Recycle’ and ‘Delete’ buttons in the editor. Which button is displayed depends on whether a note is in the recycling bin.

When a note is not in the recycling bin:

When a note is in the recycling bin:

From the Notelist

You can delete a note using the Delete key on your keyboard when focused on a note in the notelist, or click the delete button on the note in the notelist.

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No

How can we help?